I poured my heart, I took a chance
I leaned in forward
Beyond that space
The distance kept for an unanswered mess
We call it burden
I was mistaken
I was mistaken

It wasn’t time
It was never mine
Not for me but someone else
Another man
Maybe a friend or maybe not
Its always another someone

Time tells me to wait
Tells me I’m too late

Holding on I’ve held my grip
I tired so I felt a slip
Eyes fill with sleep but a heart that’s fixed
She held my breath
And made me touch her softly
Keep her tightly
In my heart

It wasn’t time
It was never mine
Not for me but someone else
Another man
Maybe a friend or maybe not
Its always another someone

Time tell me to wait
Tells me I’m too late

I walk and face the pain of anguish and loneliness
Unpleasant truth kept me up
Sleepless night and the hours of you
Occupied me like I knew ya
Never for you
I was never adored by ya
Never quite for you
I was mistaken
I was mistaken

It wasn’t time
It was never mine
Not for me but someone else
Another man
Maybe a friend or maybe not
It’s always another someone

Time tells me to wait
Tells me I’m too late

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

