My Only Reminder

If there ever was a reason
It came too late from you
You escaped before you had to
You let me down and now its through

My only reminder
Are the thoughts that can’t escape
It’s probably just emotions
That don’t deserve the light of day

Maybe I’ll surrender
I’m not afraid to leave this world
I’m not afraid to let it be
Breathe my last whisper
To let me out

One sad story
Can’t compare to feelings hurt
You took away any trust
I had in blind faith or luck
You took away something
I thought I was in abundance of,

Leave me alone in a room
Darkness smoother me
Envelope all my soul
Slip into sleep
Slip into unconsciousness
One last whisper
Take my life
Away from me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

