Time Is Spent

I can’t believe you just grow old. And nothing happens to your soul

Ever wonder what it meant? All those years beside us and time spent

I can’t see what it does to me. I cant see who I was meant to be

Now it’s gone and past and never again. All I feel is other’s pain

What I do. What I say. What I am is never here to stay

Given away each and every day

A part of me is in you

Think of me

When I’m so, so, so very far away

Touch your cheek and think of my lips

Place yourself inside my kiss

Take your time and don’t forget

Time is spent

Choose yours, like you want to live

Like a kiss on your cheek

Think of me

When I’m so, so, so very

Far away

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

