The Secrets I Have

I dont know why I never felt fear
I want to know why
I wasnt scared
I didnt have fear
Only once did I speak up
“It’s hard to breathe”
Is all I said
In a polite voice
A calm voice
A “Just to let you know” voice
What was it that let me be calm
I’m not looking for bravery
Not romance
Shouldn’t I have been aware?
Am I detached from love
and compassion toward others?
Did I not care?
Am I indifferent to my life?
Can’t I see others?
Or myself?
No fear? No worry?
Im not that strong
Nor am I that weak to panic into fear and worry
Do I not have courage and kindness?
Am I so calm next to death?
Imagine the secrets I have

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

