No One Called

Has everyone forgotten
What it’s worth
Do you really believe your love means something to me
When Im in pain
Helpless
Alone
A million miles away
Do you really believe it’s enough

Can you imagine my place
My room
And the strangers in it
All of us dying
The screams
The minds slipping away
That’s how I am
That’s what I would say
If one single person
Had thought to pick up a phone
And say
How are you
I love you

If one single person
Had picked up a phone
It would have meant the world to me
Made me feel human
Made me feel human love

Pick up a phone
Let me feel something
Let me feel anything other than
How I feel everyday
In pain
Helpless
Alone
A million miles away

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

