Abandoned In Me

Now things are never what they seem
Transformations have made me
The man I’m not meant to be
No, it’s never what it seems
And all I have are the memories

Privacy, it’s unnecessary for intimacy
The impermanent universe
Is in your face and on your breath
Tell me a story that isn’t mine.
It’s all about to happen
When we least expect it.

The passage back to where I was
It’s gone without a trace
Abandoned in me
A childhood dream, childhood memory
Of forever love setting in an endless summer

I know you, but you only know my name
All things in me are changing day by day
Like the passing weather I’m not here to stay
And the passage back to where I was
Leads to me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

